Fenris & Mott

Paperback

£6.99

Discover “Fenris & Mott,” where young Mott vows to protect Fenris, a legendary wolf-puppy destined to end the world. A captivating adventure unfolds as Mott defies Norse gods, aiming to rewrite destiny. Can she prevent the apocalypse? A tale of friendship, loyalty, and extraordinary courage.

In stock

Number of pages: 208

Published: 12 October 2023

SKU: 9780062970640 Categories: , ,

Description

Immerse yourself in the thrilling world of “Fenris & Mott,” a captivating middle-grade novel by the acclaimed author Greg van Eekhout. Perfect for fans of Gordon Korman and J.C. Cervantes, this book weaves a fantastical tale of a girl, her extraordinary puppy, and a destiny that could reshape the world.

Meet Mott, a determined young girl with a heart full of promise. Her life takes an unexpected turn when she discovers a puppy, abandoned in a recycling bin. Mott, true to her nature, vows to protect and care for this helpless creature, unaware that he is no ordinary puppy. He is Fenris, the legendary wolf from Norse mythology, destined to bring about the end of the world by devouring the moon.

As Mott embarks on this unforeseen journey, she faces the enormous responsibility of preventing Fenris, who amusingly chomps on lampposts, cars, and even water towers, from turning the entirety of California into his next snack. The stakes are high, as the Norse gods are in relentless pursuit, eager to ensure the prophecy’s fulfillment.

The narrative takes you on a rollercoaster ride of emotions and adventures, as Mott grapples with the challenges of hiding Fenris from powerful deities and saving him from his foretold fate. Her unwavering commitment to protect Fenris and thwart the apocalyptic prophecy tests her resolve and courage in ways she never imagined.

“Fenris & Mott” is not just a story about mythical beings and impending doom; it’s a heartwarming tale of friendship, loyalty, and the lengths one will go to keep a promise. Join Mott and Fenris in their quest to defy destiny and save the world. Will Mott succeed in her mission, or is the task more daunting than she can handle? Dive into this enchanting novel to find out if they can rewrite the stars and prevent the end of the world.

Additional information

Weight 136 g
Dimensions 19.4 × 13 cm
Format

Publisher