Christopher Edge

Shadows of the Silver Screen


Book 2 from Twelve Minutes to midnight trilogy series


Step into the past in this spine-tingling historical adventure from award-winning author Christopher Edge.

Penelope Tredwell is the feisty thirteen-year-old orphan heiress of the bestselling magazine, The Penny Dreadful. Her masterly tales of the macabre are gripping Victorian Britain, even if no one knows she’s the author.

In stock

SKU: 9780857630520 Categories: ,


One day a mysterious filmmaker approaches The Penny Dreadful with a proposal to turn their sinister stories into motion pictures. Filming begins but is plagued by a series of strange and frightening events. As Penelope is drawn into the mysteries surrounding the filming she soon finds herself trapped in a nightmare penned by her own hand…

Can Penny uncover the filmmaker’s dark secret before it’s too late?

Spine-tingling historical adventure series with a supernatural twist! From the acclaimed author of The Many Worlds of Albie Bright and The Infinite Lives of Maisie Day.

Additional information

Weight 235 g
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.8 cm




Order in a series